Excuse our dust. Support: [email protected]

learnEngines

ReelDouble vs Frameo: which AI story video tool keeps your character consistent? (2026)

ReelDouble and Frameo side by side for consistent-character story videos: engines, character lock, length, export, captions, free tier, entry price and credit expiry.

by reeldouble · October 26, 2026 · 7 min read


The short answer

Frameo and ReelDouble both pitch the same thing: short, vertical story videos with a character that stays the same from shot to shot. The difference is in what each tells you. ReelDouble names the five engines it renders on, publishes the credit cost of every second before you press render, and its credits never expire. Frameo hides the engines behind its own model stack, leads with an AI agent that writes and breaks down the story for you, and is built around teams sharing one credit pool.

If you want to see and choose the engine for each shot and pay per second you actually render, ReelDouble fits. If you want an agent to do the story breakdown and you are a team sharing one account, Frameo's model may suit you better.

We make ReelDouble, so we are not neutral. To be fair to Frameo, every Frameo fact on this page comes from Frameo's own pages, read on 26 October 2026, and anything those pages do not say is written as "not stated" rather than guessed.

Side by side

ReelDoubleFrameo
enginesfive, named: Seedance 2.5, Kling O3 Pro, Seedance 2.0, Seedance 2.0 Fast, Veo 3.1 Fastnot named, beyond a Seedance 2.5 banner on the pricing page; likeness is held by its own "DashShaper model stack"
character lock methoda character sheet (a turnaround drawn from a description or 1 to 3 photos, 20 credits) or a free photo reference, tagged into any shota character described by a text prompt; consistency "preserved automatically"
characters per shot5 on Kling O3 Pro, up to 30 references on Seedance 2.5, 9 on Seedance 2.0, 3 on Veo 3.1 Fastnot stated
max length of one render30 seconds (Kling O3 Pro joins two 15-second generations; Seedance 2.5 renders 30 in one take); the editor joins shots into longer videosnot stated
export9:16 MP4 from the editor, 20 credits, free from Creator up"export for Reels, Shorts, or TikTok"; file format and resolution not stated
captions8 credits per started minute, free from Creator upnot stated
voicevoiced shots render dialogue and lip movement in one pass; clone your own voice onto a character for 50 creditsnarration and character voices generated from the script; lip sync not stated
free tier300 credits once, on sign-upa Free plan exists; its FAQ says paid plans add "watermark-free exports"; free credits not stated
entry priceLite, $10 a month for 1,000 creditsno prices on the pricing page; Frameo's own pricing blog post (bylined 14 Aug 2025) lists Creator at $100 a month for 10,000 credits
do credits roll over?yes: plan credits and packs never expirethat blog post says credits "generally do not carry forward" and "reset at the end of the billing cycle"
price per second shown before renderingyes, on every shotnot stated

How each one locks a character

This is the question both products are sold on, so it deserves more than a table row.

On ReelDouble you build the character first. You either generate a sheet, one turnaround image drawn from a written description or from up to three photos for 20 credits, or you upload 1 to 3 photos as a plain reference for free. From then on you tag the character in a shot and the engine is handed that likeness. The limit is the engine's own: Kling O3 Pro takes five elements in one shot, Seedance 2.5 up to thirty reference images, Seedance 2.0 and 2.0 Fast nine, Veo 3.1 Fast three. If a scene names more characters than the chosen engine takes, the studio says so and names the engine that has room. We explain the sheet itself in how to make a character reference sheet.

On Frameo, according to its consistent-characters page, you enter "a prompt describing the character's appearance, personality, or role" and the system keeps the character stable across scenes. Its story-to-video page says it breaks a story into shots and scenes and uses its own model stack to preserve the likeness across shots and episodes. It does not say which video models sit underneath, or how many characters one shot can hold.

The practical difference: on ReelDouble you can see the reference the engine was given and swap engines per shot; on Frameo the method is handled for you and not shown.

How each one charges

ReelDouble sells credits on five plans, Lite $10 for 1,000, Starter $18 for 2,250, Creator $45 for 6,000, Studio $99 for 15,000, Agency $299 for 37,500, and packs from $10 for 1,000 on any plan. Each engine has a published rate per second:

enginevoiced credits per secondsilent credits per second
Kling O3 Pro, 720p3024
Veo 3.1 Fast, 720p or 1080p3020
Seedance 2.0, 720p4545
Seedance 2.0 Fast, 720p5050
Seedance 2.5, 720p7070

So a 30-second story of six voiced 5-second Kling shots is 900 credits, and you know that before the first render. Credits do not expire.

Frameo's pricing page lists no prices. What it does say: credits cover video generation and premium model usage, every plan's credit pool is shared across unlimited users with no per-seat fee, a subscription auto-cancels if you generate nothing in the 60 days before renewal, and paid plans carry full commercial rights. Its own blog post on pricing, bylined August 2025, lists Free at $0, Creator at $100 a month for 10,000 credits, Studio at $1,000 a month for 120,000 credits with 30 seats, and Custom. How many credits one second of video costs is not stated, so the two cannot be compared per second.

Where Frameo wins

  • Teams. Unlimited members on one shared pool with no seat fee is a genuinely good model for an agency or a small studio.
  • Hands-off story breakdown. If you want an agent to turn a script into shots and scenes, and to edit by chatting, that is the centre of Frameo's pitch.
  • Auto-cancel on inactivity. A subscription that stops itself after 60 quiet days is a kind policy we have not seen elsewhere.
  • An ongoing free plan. Frameo lists a Free plan; ours is a one-time 300-credit grant.

Where ReelDouble wins

  • You know the engine. Every shot names its engine and you can pick Kling O3 Pro for a character close-up and Veo 3.1 Fast for a silent opener in the same story.
  • You know the price first. The credit cost of each shot is on screen before you render, from a published rate.
  • Credits never expire. A slow month does not burn what you paid for.
  • A lower door. $10 a month is our entry plan; the lowest paid price Frameo has published is $100 a month.
  • Character from photos. You can lock a character from 1 to 3 photos, not only from a text description.
  • Built for series. Characters and settings carry from Part 1 to Part 2, and we publish our episode cadence for running one character across weeks.

Which one to pick

Pick ReelDouble if you are a creator or a small team making a recurring-character series, you want to choose the engine per shot, and you want to know the cost of each second before you spend it. You can try that with the 300 free credits in the studio: one character, one voiced 10-second Kling shot, 300 credits.

Pick Frameo if you are a team that wants unlimited seats on one pool and an agent that writes the shot breakdown for you, and you are comfortable not knowing which model renders each shot.

We will update this page when Frameo publishes prices or engine names on its own pricing page.

FAQ

Is ReelDouble better than Frameo?

For a creator running a recurring-character series who wants to choose the engine per shot and see the credit cost first, ReelDouble fits better and its credits never expire. For a team that wants unlimited seats and an agent to break down the story, Frameo may suit better.

How much does Frameo cost?

Frameo's pricing page shows no prices as of 26 October 2026. Its own pricing blog post, bylined August 2025, lists a Free plan, Creator at $100 a month for 10,000 credits and Studio at $1,000 a month. ReelDouble starts at $10 a month for 1,000 credits.

Which AI video models does Frameo use?

Frameo's pages credit its own "DashShaper model stack" and show a Seedance 2.5 banner, but do not list the video models behind each render. ReelDouble names all five: Seedance 2.5, Kling O3 Pro, Seedance 2.0, Seedance 2.0 Fast and Veo 3.1 Fast.

Do Frameo credits roll over?

Frameo's pricing blog post says credits generally do not carry forward and reset at the end of the billing cycle. On ReelDouble, plan credits and bought packs never expire.

Can I keep the same character across episodes?

Yes on both, by different methods. Frameo keeps a character described by text stable automatically. ReelDouble locks a character from a sheet or 1 to 3 photos and hands the same likeness to every engine, from Part 1 to Part 2 and beyond.

read next